The locations listed below have received official declarations from their Local Government Units (LGUs). Following the Department of Education's guidance, each school principal has the authority to suspend in-person classes based on the actual heat index in their schools. 

Schools in these areas will adopt an ASYNCHRONOUS/DISTANCE LEARNING approach, utilizing either modular or online learning methods for their students.

1. Tarlac City (MAY 2 - 31, Suspended Afternoon F2F Classes, Pre-school to Senior HS, Public & Private)

2  Municipality of Coron, Palawan (APRIL 29 - MAY 3, All Levels, Public & Private)

3. Municipality of Alfonso, Cavite (APRIL 29 - MAY10, All Levels, Public & Private)

4. Municipality of Binmaley, Pangasinan (Pre-school to Senior High School, Public & Private, April 22- May 30)

5. Municipality of Morong Rizal, All levels public and private ( May 2-3, 2024 )

6. City of Manila, all levels public school ( May 2-3, 2024)

7. Muncipality of Bauang, La Union - All levels public schools ( May 9-15, 2024)


Refresh this page for the latest updates!